Single: Trademark Da Skydiver & Young Roddy Feat. Kevin Gates – “DFA”

Longtime collaborators Trademark Da Skydiver and Young Roddy are like brothers, and on their new full-length collaborative project, Family Business, the duo gives their legions of diehard fans the album they’ve been waiting for. As prominent members of the Jet Life crew, Trademark and Young Roddy were prominently featured on every track on Jet World Order and Jet World Order 2, which were both massive independent successes. Throughout the years, they’ve also collectively worked with a large caliber of A-list artists including Curren$y, Dave East, ScHoolboy Q, Juvenile, Freddie Gibbs, Dizzy Wright, and Styles P, just to name a few. However, Family Business marks the first full-fledged collaborative album by the two New Orleans MCs. The announcement for the album was made today via XXL.

On the first single from Family Business, Trademark and Roddy are joined by fellow Louisiana native Kevin Gates as they give listeners some valuable advice – “Don’t F*ck Around,” or “DFA” for short. “DFA” is a smooth banger produced by Wes King featuring remarkable verses from each artist. Young Roddy told XXL, “It was dope to get back in the lab with my bro Trademark and complete the album Family Business just like the old days and it was real of Kevin Gates to come thru with a verse for the home team. Louisiana’s making moves.” Trademark also shared a similar sentiment, remarking, “It was a blessing to be in a position to work with an artist like Kevin Gates, that doesn’t happen every day so I appreciate the opportunity. Much respect to him. I talk to Roddy every day, that’s my brother since day one but we haven’t put out a project together in a minute so I’m excited for us and the people who have been patiently waiting for this.”

Family Business also features guest appearances from Cozz, Mick Jenkins, Smoke DZA, Le$, and LeeLee Haxi. Trademark Da Skydiver and Young Roddy’s new album Family Business hits stores worldwide on December 2nd via The Barnes Corp / GOOD$ENSE / iHipHop Distribution.


Family Business Track List:
01. Intro (feat. LeeLee Haxi)
02. One Demand
03. No Luv
04. Family Business
05. Payday (feat. Le$)
06. DFA (feat. Cozz & Kevin Gates)
07. Get It Right (feat. Smoke DZA)
08. 63rd Floor
09. Options (feat. Mick Jenkins & LeeLee Haxi)
10. Vintage Villain
11. No Way Out
12. All I Know
13. Last Flight Out
14. Outro (feat. LeeLee Haxi)
15. DFA (feat. Kevin Gates) (Radio Version) (Digital-Only Bonus Track)

Post A Comment

Back to top button